Barnes and Noble/Nook you suck worse than a hooker with an infected cold sore.

One of the writers of Venom & Vampires: A Limited Edition Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Collection sent me a review copy of it, even though had already reviewed on amazon {and goodreads}; tend not to buy anthologies/collections when don’t know enough of the names/writers because half or more tend to suck rocks, but this was not going to be on kindle unlimited and at only 99 cents just sucked it up, because even if some time in the future the books are put out individually it will be months {and even if got ARC there are only 2 for sure any major interest in, Casey Lane/Bryan Cohen {they do the superhero books have been reading, 4 of 5 out already} and Shay Roberts because even though he gets a bit chick-lit fru-fru romance ick going on I’m used to him and didn’t want to wait until he brought it out separate at some way in the future time. Iliana Waters don’t mind, but remembered only when it’s all her books only in some sort of set, and there was one more that was a 3 or so that was okay, and the rest bit the big one. Well, the wanted to know if I wanted a copy for itunes/apple crap {no never, their review area can not be copy paste and it takes 5-10 minutes to even come up, haven’t bothered to see if it even would come up as app or whatever on chromebook and won’t, but said okay to the nook which is barnes and noble, and that’s when all the other stuff below happened.

I tried the link, 12 different times, times TWO on 2 different computers. It flashes then never logs me in, even THOUGH I am ALREADY logged in in another window. I called your so called ‘support’, who according to the message would be with me in 10 minutes, and after yet another 10 minutes finally answered. I explained that your site needed a number, which YOUR link to MY gift doesn’t give, only a click to log in, which it does NOT do in/actually freaking log in. She asked what I was on, and when I said chromebook, she asked me what browser…uh duh, it’s a CHROME book, what bloody browser does your ‘help’ think those run on, since they have a Linux shell base and are integrated with Google/Chrome and it doesn’t run windows so NO Internet Explorer and NO Firefox, DUH. She claimed it was the saved password, which had ALREADY logged me in to the site, and had me bring down both windows with BN logged in, and open up yet another window, which of course STILL did not log me in when clicking your link below, even though I typed in, from nothing, the exact same usename and password {this email address plus a password, the same bloody password that had already logged me in to your site but STILL was not recognized when clicking YOUR link, just refreshes and asks for username and password, yet again, which was ALREADY confirmed NO ERROR on EITHER BUT will NOT log me in with YOUR link. BTW, yes the bloody username and password is the same for b&n and nook, but different than my other logins, excomputer tech duh.

Called back, rinse and repeat, are all your ‘customer support’/’tech’ that clueless? That explains, but not excuses, the SECOND 10 minute supposed wait that turned in to 20 then 10 minutes of another total waste of my time. BEFORE that call, I had attempted {UNSUCCESSFULLY} to get your link to activate via email on a Windows computer but the same FAIL on YOUR end, AND had also tried it on Android Nook app, which needs a code, which AGAIN YOU did NOT give me, just the SUPPOSED ‘click to get gift’ link.

I have used your crappy site{s}, both barnes and noble and nook books for ages now, and I unlike your ‘help’ used to be a computer tech, so YES it is YOUR site and YOUR link, NOT one of 3 devices I have to access my email and the link. SEND ME THE CODE, because as told your ‘help’ I WILL be notifying the person you CHARGED for this book AND will be blogging about it, in DETAIL. Since your ‘help’ is so bloody incometent, I highly suggest you actually PUT THE CODE for hand entry since your ‘link’ is beyong useless.

Now time to pop off email to 1 of the 2 people that had mentioned the nook book code, one of them should be the one that had to pay barnes and noble for NOTHING but grief.

Leave a Reply

